Polymer Day 2013 Results

Thank you to everyone who joined us for MIT Polymer Day 2013! We had a great day of events with over forty posters and eighty attendees and of course lots and lots of free food. Many thanks to all of this year’s poster presenters.

A special thanks goes out to our sponsors, Cabot Corporation and Cambridge Polymer Group, our judges Dr. Gavin Braithwaite & Dr. Stephen Spiegelberg (Cambridge Polymer Group), Ms. Heather Clarke, Dr. Geoffrey Moeser & Dr. Angelica Sanchez (Cabot Corp.), and Dr. Anuj Bellare (Brigham and Women’s Hospital), and our seminar speakers Charlotte Stewart-Sloan, Siddarth Srinivasan, and Dr. Huaxing Zhou.

Everyone did a wonderful job for the posters, and here are this year’s winners:

Grand Prize: Matthew Mannarino
Second Prizes: Jeong Gil Kim, Peter Demuth
Runner Up Prizes: Kittipong Saetia, Archana Swami, David Borrelli, Jiyoung Ahn

Congratulations to the winners of the poster contest!

Polymer Day 2013 Winners

PPST director Prof. Darrell Irvine with prize winners of the poster contest.
From left to right: Prof. Darrell Irvine, Matthew Mannarino, Peter Demuth, Kittipong Saetia, Archana Swami, Jiyoung Ahn











Logo - Cabot 01Logo - Cambridge Polymer GroupLogo - MIT PPST
MIT-logo-gray-lightgray-54x28 Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

Go to Top