Current Students

CongratulationsRecentGrads2020

Just Graduated Name
Research Interest
Email Advisor(s)
Alfaraj, Yasmeen Polymer Chemistry and Organic Materials:
polyMOC Development
alfarajy@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Antilla, Sarah Proteins/Drug delivery
santilla@mit.edu Bradley Pentelute
Av-Ron, Sarah Recycling of rubber and biodegradable microplastics savron@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Beech, Haley Exploration of Molecularly Optimized Networks
beech@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Bhagchandani, Sachin Self-assembled hydrogels for delivery of therapeutics
sachb@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Robert S. Langer
 MITDoctoralCap Cazzell, Seth Using Color to Understand Mechanical Properties in Metal-Coordinate Gels
cazzell@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen
Christoff-Tempesta, Ty Supramolecular Nanomaterials tchristo@mit.edu Julia H. Ortony
Church, Richard Structurally Integrated 3-D Batteries
rbchurch@mit.edu John Hart
Colombe, Pierre Development of an hydrogel incorporating select stem cells and regulatory molecules for the treatment of retinal disease
colombep@mit.edu Myron Spector and Alfredo Alexander-Katz
Deiss-Yehiely, Elad
LbL Nanoparticles for Mucus Penetration and Biofilm Disruption
eladdy@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
He, Yanpu
Layer-by-layer Coated Microneedles for Immunotherapy of Skin Cancer
heyanpu@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Hilburg, Shayna Theory and atomistic molecular dynamics simulation of polymer mediated biomineralization
shilburg@mit.edu Alfredo Alexander-Katz
Hong, Celestine Hemostasis systems for internal bleeding field care
chjh@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond and Bradley D. Olsen
Jeang, William TBD wjeang@mit.edu TBD
Johnson, Alayna TBD
alaynaj@mit.edu TBD
Johnston, Brandon Avascular Tissue Drug Delivery
bmjohnst@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Kaser, Samuel Structure and Dynamics of Plant Cell Wall Biopolymers
skaser@mit.edu Mei Hong
Khare, Eesha Molecular Understanding of Metal-Coordination Mechanics Using Simulation and Experiment
ekhare@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen and
Markus J. Buehler
Krucker, Emily Nonlinear Electrokinetics
ekrucker@mit.edu James Swan
Kubiak, Joshua Directed assembly of polymer grafted silica nanoparticles into 3D crystals
kubiak@mit.edu Robert J. Macfarlane
Lee, Margaret Directed self-assembly of nanocomposites
mlee22@mit.edu Robert J. Macfarlane
Lensch, Valerie PENDING
vlensch@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Laura L. Kiessling
Liu, Xinyue Living materials and hydrogel interface
xinyliu@mit.edu Xuanhe Zhao
Lundberg, David Applied PolyMOC Gels
davidjl@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Zachary P. Smith
Mizrahi, Katherine Functionalized Microporous Polymers and Mixed-Matrix Membranes for Energy-Efficient Gas Separations
katmiz@mit.edu Zachary P. Smith
Mohapatra, Somesh Inverse Design of Sequences
someshm@mit.edu Rafael Gomez-Bombarelli
Pearson, Matthew Development of polymer/MOF hybrid materials
pearsonm@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Qin, Peter Ke IEG Polymers
qink@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Rasid, Irina Mahmad PENDING
irasid@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen and Bradley D. Olsen
Ravi, Basuhi Investigation of environmentally sustainable and economically feasible end-of-life options for post-consumer plastic waste management
basuhi@mit.edu Elsa A. Olivetti
Roh, Heejung Development of hydrogel with the aims including wet-adhesion and strain-programmable platform heejungr@mit.edu Xuanhe Zhao
Shen, Sabrina Exploration and design of hierarchical biomaterials and bio-inspired materials
scshen@mit.edu Markus J. Buehler
Singhal, Avni TBA
avni@mit.edu TBA
Song, Jake Mechanics and stress relaxation of networks
jakesong@mit.edu Gareth H. McKinley and
Niels Holten-Andersen
Sourakov, Alexandra Topological Defects in Polymer Networks
sourakov@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Stolberg, Michael Polymer Electrolytes for Li-Batteries
stolberg@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Storme, Kayla Design of polymers for chemical separations in applications like carbon capture, and natural gas treatment
kstorme@mit.edu Timothy M. Swager
Sun, Zehao Self-Assembly of Janus-Type Multi-Block Bottlebrush Copolymers
zehao@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and
Caroline A. Ross
Wang, Sheryl
Tunable Coatings for Controlled Therapeutic Delivery in Orthopedic Implants
swang73@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond and
Alan J. Grodzinsky
Wang, Wencong
PENDING
wencong@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Yuan, Weize
Designing and Application of Structured Conducting Polymer Actuator
w96yuan@mit.edu Timothy M. Swager
 MITDoctoralCap Zhao, Julia
Structural Defects of Polymer Networks
juzhao@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Zumbro, Emiko Linking Mucin Polymer Structure to Function
ezumbro@mit.edu Katharina Ribbeck and
Alfredo Alexander-Katz


MIT-logo-gray-lightgray-54x28

Go to Top