Current Students

Just Graduated Name
Research Interest
Email Advisor(s)
Anderson, Grace Polymers and Materials Design for Biotherapeutics graceia@mit.edu Ariel L. Furst
Alfaraj, Yasmeen Polymer Chemistry and Organic Materials:
polyMOC Development
alfarajy@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Antilla, Sarah Proteins/Drug delivery
santilla@mit.edu Bradley Pentelute
Av-Ron, Sarah Recycling of rubber and biodegradable microplastics savron@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Beech, Haley Exploration of Molecularly Optimized Networks
beech@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Bhagchandani, Sachin Self-assembled hydrogels for delivery of therapeutics
sachb@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Robert S. Langer
Carrick, Brian Networks
bcarrick@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Cho, Yehlin Developing Functional Biomolecules to Deliver Biotherapeutics yehlin@mit.edu Bradley L. Pentelute
Chua, Lauren Large Scale Simulations for (de)Polymerization and Enabling Chemistries for Degradation/Upcycling Using ML lchua@mit.edu Rafael Gomez-Bombarelli
Church, Richard Structurally Integrated 3-D Batteries
rbchurch@mit.edu John Hart
Cruz, Juan Cintron Study, Synthesis, and Applications of Polymer Networks jcintron@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Cunin, Camille
TBA ccunin@mit.edu Aristide Gumyusenge
Deiss-Yehiely, Elad
LbL Nanoparticles for Mucus Penetration and Biofilm Disruption
eladdy@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Diaco, Nicholas
Multi-wavelength Vat Polymerization diaco@mit.edu A. John Hart
Gordon, Collette T. Designing Polymers with Conductive Properties for Sensing PFA’s to Heavy Metals ctgordon@mit.edu Timothy M. Swager
Guo, Zhewen TBA zwg@mit.edu Timothy M. Swager
Jeang, William Living Therapeutic Implants with Enhanced Mass Transport
wjeang@mit.edu Daniel G. Anderson
Johnson, Alayna Cyclic Silyl Ether Monomers as Tools for Enabling Chemical Deconstructability in Industrially-Relevant Polymers
alaynaj@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Johnston, Brandon Avascular Tissue Drug Delivery
bmjohnst@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Kaser, Samuel Structure and Dynamics of Plant Cell Wall Biopolymers
skaser@mit.edu Mei Hong
Khare, Eesha Molecular Understanding of Metal-Coordination Mechanics Using Simulation and Experiment
ekhare@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen and
Markus J. Buehler
Krucker, Emily Nonlinear Electrokinetics
ekrucker@mit.edu James Swan
Lee, Eric  TBA leer@mit.edu Krystyn J. Van Vliet
Lensch, Valerie PENDING
vlensch@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Laura L. Kiessling
Lundberg, David Applied PolyMOC Gels
davidjl@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Zachary P. Smith
Mamrol, Natalie TBD ndmamrol@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen and  Gregory C. Rutledge
Meacham, Rebecca TBD meacham@mit.edu Julia Ortony
Petrov, Artem TBD aipetrov@mit.edu TBA
Pryor, Mae TBD
mpryor@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Ravi, Basuhi Investigation of environmentally sustainable and economically feasible end-of-life options for post-consumer plastic waste management
basuhi@mit.edu Elsa A. Olivetti
Rios, Tatem TBD trios@mit.edu TBA
Roh, Heejung Organic electrochemical transistors (OECTs), materials design and synthesis, and applications. heejungr@mit.edu Aristide Gumyusenge
Sass, Jacob TBA sassj@mit.edu TBA
Sbalbi, Nicholas A. TBA nants00@mit.edu TBA
Shin, Juhwan TBA jhshin@mit.edu TBA
Shen, Sabrina Exploration and design of hierarchical biomaterials and bio-inspired materials
scshen@mit.edu Markus J. Buehler
Singhal, Avni TBA
avni@mit.edu Rafael Gomez-Bombarelli
Song, Jake Mechanics and stress relaxation of networks
jakesong@mit.edu Gareth H. McKinley and
Niels Holten-Andersen
Stolberg, Michael Polymer Electrolytes for Li-Batteries
stolberg@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Storme, Kayla Design of polymers for chemical separations in applications like carbon capture, and natural gas treatment
kstorme@mit.edu Timothy M. Swager
Sturd, Erin F. TBA ersturd@mit.edu TBA
Sun, Zehao Self-Assembly of Janus-Type Multi-Block Bottlebrush Copolymers
zehao@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and
Caroline A. Ross
Thrasher, Carl TBD
cthrash@mit.edu John Hart and
Robert J. Macfarlane
Wang, Chonghe
TBD
chonghe@mit.edu Xuanhe Zhao
Yuan, Weize
Designing and Application of Structured Conducting Polymer Actuator
w96yuan@mit.edu Timothy M. Swager
Zaragoza, Nadia
Biomaterials for Women’s Health
nadz@mit.edu Ariel L. Furst

Congratulations to our most recent PPSM Graduates:
Ty Christoff-Tempesta ’22
Pierre A. Colombe ’22
Yanpu He ’22
Shayna L. Hilburg
Celestine Hong ’22
Joshua M. Kubiak ’21
Margaret S. Lee ’22
Xinyue Liu ’22
Katherine Mizrahi ’22
Somesh Mohapatra ’22
Matthew Pearson ’22
Ke Qin ’22
Irina Rasid ’21
Sheryl Wang ’22
Wencong Wang ’22
Emiko Zumbro ’20

Accessibility
MIT-logo-gray-lightgray-54x28

Go to Top