Current Students

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR RECENT GRADUATES!

Reginald Avery (BioEng)

Deborah Ehrlich (Chemistry)

Brett Geiger (BioEng)

Yuwei Gu (Chemistry)

Yuan He (Chemistry)

Aaron Huang (ChemE)

German Parada (ChemE)

Wade Wang  (Chemistry)

Just Graduated Name
Research Interest
Email Advisor(s)
Alfaraj, Yasmeen PENDING
alfarajy@mit.edu PENDING
Antilla, Sarah Proteins/Drug delivery
santilla@mit.edu Bradley Pentelute
Av-Ron, Sarah Recycling of rubber and biodegradable microplastics savron@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Beech, Haley Exploration of Molecularly Optimized Networks
beech@mit.edu Bradley D. Olsen
Bhagchandani, Sachin Self-assembled hydrogels for delivery of therapeutics
sachb@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Robert S. Langer
Cazzell, Seth Using Color to Understand Mechanical Properties in Metal-Coordinate Gels
cazzell@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen
Christoff-Tempesta, Ty Supramolecular Nanomaterials tchristo@mit.edu Julia H. Ortony
Church, Richard Structurally Integrated 3-D Batteries
rbchurch@mit.edu John Hart
Colombe, Pierre PENDING
colombep@mit.edu Myron Spector and Alfredo Alexander-Katz
Deiss-Yehiely, Elad
PENDING
eladdy@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
He, Yanpu
Layer-by-layer Coated Microneedles for Immunotherapy of Skin Cancer
heyanpu@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Hilburg, Shayna Theory and atomistic molecular dynamics simulation of polymer mediated biomineralization
shilburg@mit.edu Alfredo Alexander-Katz
Hong, Celestine Hemostasis systems for internal bleeding field care
chjh@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond and Bradley D. Olsen
Johnston, Brandon Avascular Tissue Drug Delivery
bmjohnst@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond
Kaser, Samuel PENDING
skaser@mit.edu PENDING
Khare, Eesha Molecular Understanding of Metal-Coordination Mechanics Using Simulation and Experiment
ekhare@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen and
Markus J. Buehler
Krucker, Emily Nonlinear Electrokinetics
ekrucker@mit.edu James Swan
Kubiak, Joshua Directed assembly of polymer grafted silica nanoparticles into 3D crystals
kubiak@mit.edu Robert J. Macfarlane
Lai, Erica Marine Inspired polymer sealant materials for non-vascular tissue surgery
elai@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen
Lee, Margaret Directed self-assembly of nanocomposites
mlee22@mit.edu Robert J. Macfarlane
Lensch, Valerie PENDING
vlensch@mit.edu PENDING
Liu, Xinyue Living materials and hydrogel interface
xinyliu@mit.edu Xuanhe Zhao
Lundberg, David Applied PolyMOC Gels
davidjl@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson and Zachary P. Smith
Mizrahi, Katherine PENDING
katmiz@mit.edu Zachary P. Smith
Mohapatra, Somesh Inverse Design of Sequences
someshm@mit.edu Rafael Gomez-Bombarelli
Pearson, Matthew PENDING
pearsonm@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Qin, Peter Ke IEG Polymers
qink@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Rasid, Irina Mahmad PENDING
irasid@mit.edu Niels Holten-Andersen and Bradley D. Olsen
Ravi, Basuhi TBA
basuhi@mit.edu Elsa A. Olivetti
Roh, Heejung TBA
heejungr@mit.edu Xuanhe Zhao
Shen, Sabrina TBA
scshen@mit.edu PENDING
Song, Jake Mechanics and stress relaxation of networks
jakesong@mit.edu Gareth H. McKinley and
Niels Holten-Andersen
Sourakov, Alexandra Topological Defects in Polymer Networks
sourakov@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Stolberg, Michael Polymer Electrolytes for Li-Batteries
stolberg@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Storme, Kayla TBA
kstorme@mit.edu PENDING
Sun, Zehao PENDING
zehao@mit.edu PENDING
Wang, Sheryl
Tunable Coatings for Controlled Therapeutic Delivery in Orthopedic Implants
swang73@mit.edu Paula T. Hammond and
Alan J. Grodzinsky
Wang, Wencong
PENDING
wencong@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Yuan, Weize
PENDING
w96yuan@mit.edu PENDING
Zhao, Julia
Structural Defects of Polymer Networks
juzhao@mit.edu Jeremiah A. Johnson
Zumbro, Emiko Linking Mucin Polymer Structure to Function
ezumbro@mit.edu Katharina Ribbeck and
Alfredo Alexander-Katz


MIT-logo-gray-lightgray-54x28
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Go to Top